Faculty 2017-12-12T11:25:30+00:00

Director


head shot of jane-stoeverJane Stoever, J.D., L.L.M.

Director, Domestic Violence Clinic
Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
School of Law

Co-Director


Julianne Toohey, M.D. head shot of julianne-toohey

Assistant Clinical Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Division of Maternal & Fetal Medicine
School of Medicine

Faculty


Mark Bachman, Ph.D.head shot of mark-bachman

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science / Biomedical Engineering
Director, eHealth Collaboratory, Calit2-Irvine
The California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology


Kerry Burnight, Ph.D.head shot of kerry-burnight

Professor, Family Medicine
Director, Elder Abuse Forensic Center
School of Medicine, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology


Candace Burton, Ph.D.Candace Burton

Assistant Professor, Nursing Science

 


Larry Cahill, Ph.D.Larry Cahill

Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences


Brian Cummings, Ph.D.head shot of cummings

Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation,
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine


uci_no_photo_available

Patricia Cyr, J.D.

Lecturer
Domestic Violence Clinic
School of Law


Vy Dong, Ph.D.head shot of vy-dong

Professor
Department of Chemistry
School of Physical Sciences


Paul Dourish, Ph.D.

Professor, Informatics and Computer Sciences
Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences
Faculty Associate, Anthropology
School of Social Sciences


Lisa Gibbs, M.D.head shot of lisa-gibbs

Chief, Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology
Medical Director, Senior Health Center
Director, Geriatrics Fellowship
Clinical Professor
Family Medicine
School of Medicine


head shot of goodwinMichele Goodwin, J.D., L.L.M.

Chancellor’s Professor of Law
Director, Center for Biotechnology and Global Health Policy
School of Law


head shot of holmanAlison Holman, Ph.D.

Interim Director, Associate Professor
Nursing Science
School of Medicine


Valerie Jenness, Ph.D.head shot of valerie-jenness

Dean, School of Social Ecology
Professor, Criminology, Law & Society, Sociology, and Nursing Science


Frithjof Kruggel, M.D.head shot of frithjof-kruggel

Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering


G.P. Li, Ph.D.head shot of gp-li

Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Biomedical Engineering, and Chemical Engineering, and Materials Science
Director, California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology
Director, Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
School of Engineering


Dana Mukamel, Ph.D.head shot of dana-mukamel

Professor
School of Medicine


head shot of sandra-murraySandra Murray, M.D.

Associate Clinical Professor
Pediatrics
School of Medicine


Lisa Naugle, M.F.A., Ph.D.head shot of lisa-naugle

Chair and Professor of Dance
School of Arts


Annie Nguyen, Ph.D.head shot of annie-nguyen

Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
School of Medicine


Ray Novaco, Ph.D.head shot of ray-novaco

Professor, Psychology & Social Behavior
School of Social Ecology


Oladele Ogunseitan, Ph.D.head shot of oladele-ogunseitan

Professor, Public Health & Social Ecology
Chair, Department of Population Health & Disease Prevention
School of Social Ecology


Jodi Quas, Ph.D.head shot of jodi-quas

Professor, Psychology, Social Behavior, and Nursing Science
School of Social Ecology


RousseauJulie Rousseau, Ph.D., C.N.M., R.N.

HS Associate Clinical Professor
Nursing Science


Allyson Sonenshine, J.D.head shot of allyson-sonnenshine

Founding Project Director
Orange County Women’s Health Project


Dara Sorkin, Ph.D.head shot of dara-sorkin

Associate Professor
School of Medicine


Suchard Jeffrey Suchard, M.D.

Professor, Clinical Emergency Medicine & Clinical Pharmacology
Director, Medical Toxicology


Lizhi Sun, Ph.D.head shot of lizhi sun

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
School of Engineering


Jennifer Terry, Ph.D.head shot of jennifer-terry

Associate Professor, Women’s Studies
School of Humanities


Emily Thuma thumbnail.Emily Thuma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Gender and Sexuality Studies
School of Humanities


tonnerGrace Tonner, J.D.

Professor and Associate Dean of Lawyering Skills
School of Law


head shot of professor treasJudith Treas, Ph.D.

Professor, Sociology
School of Social Sciences
Director, Center for Demographic and Social Analysis


uci_no_photo_available

David Trend, M.F.A., Ph.D.

Chair and Professor, Art
School of Arts


Deborah Vandell, Ph.D.head shot of deborah-vandell

Founding Dean, Education
Professor, Education, Psychology & Social Behavior
School of Education


Pathik Wadhwa, M.D., Ph.D.head shot of pathik-wadhwa

Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Pediatrics and Epidemiology
Director, UC Irvine Development, Health and Disease Research Program
School of Medicine


Kirk Williams, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
School of Social Ecology


Ilona Yim, Ph.D.head shot of Ilona-Yim

Associate Professor of Psychology & Social Behavior
School of Social Ecology